Product Of Economy

Posted on November 8, 2011 by

0


by ~rasbsk

Think for yourself
Be your own person
Don’t become a product
Of this consuming nation

Don’t end yourself this way
Stay as your own person
Don’t be liked by others
And pretend you’re what you’re not

An economy driven by greed
Will turn you into anything
That sell worthless looks
and become worthless to others

You fake your own life
You say the same things each day
I’m this, I’m that
I’m just like everyone else

Don’t end yourself this way
Stay as your own person
Don’t be like others
And pretend you’re what you’re not

The world so simple
The mind so complex
Why do we fall so often
For these trends so often set?

You fake your own life
You say the same things each day
I’m this, I’m that
I’m just like everyone else

Don’t end yourself this way
Stay as your own person
Don’t be like others
And pretend you’re what you’re not

Why lie today?
Then go back on what you say?
Why lie today?
Then not listen to what you say?

You fake your own life
You say the same things each day
I’m this, I’m that
I’m just like everyone

Don’t end yourself this way
Stay as your own person
Don’t be like others
And pretend you’re what you’re not

Tell yourself..
I’m just like everyone
I’m just like everyone
I’m just like everyone else…

